公司服务

公司服务

Eagle Pathways为客户提供多方位的服务,主要通过我们的ApplyWrite、LEAD和preVIEW服务项目。 公司还提供一系列家长服务。

欢迎广大客户参与公司任何或所有的服务项目。 公司的重点是提供个性化服务,希望您收获您想要的。

当您成为Eagle Pathways客户时,您将被介绍给一个本地客户团队,他们可以为您更详细地介绍公司培训项目,并为您提供满意的服务。

  • 客户代表 – 公司汉语工作人员将协助您和家人与Eagle Pathways方面进行问题沟通与协调。
  • 高级行政官 – 一位居住在中国的有经验的美国高管,他负责安排适当的工作人员为您提供专业化的咨询和满意的服务。 该执行长官将与您和您的家人会面,帮助您了解公司的培训项目,并将亲自监督为您服务的Eagle Pathways团队。 公司高管层平均拥有超过二十五年在教育、国际业务和与政府合作的经验,因此您可以完全信赖我们。

 

公司团队:

ApplyWrite 计划:

Eagle Pathways的ApplyWrite服务团体成员主要负责为客户提供美国大学的入学申请和写作辅导。
作为ApplyWrite参与者的您,公司会给您安排一个专业的美国团队,为您提供美国大学申请各个方面的咨询和协助。 这个团队组员将直接为您提供以下服务:

  • 根据您的特定需求量身定制个性化的申请计划。包括:
    o个性化的大学入取申请策略,包括一份具体的您想申请的美国大学列表。
    o一份申请文书策划。和
    o一份主要申请计划表。

您的团队将与您和您的家人一起审查此计划,以确保每个人都同意该计划,并根据您的情况变更调整此申请计划(例如,如果您的考试成绩提高了,或通过我们公司的LEAD计划完成一个有意义的实习) ;

  • 创建一个准备活动计划,您应该考虑提高申请资料的质量。 这可能包括LEAD和preVIEW计划、有意义的实习、服务经验和预科测试。
  • 为您提供一份资料证明,这是您和家人在大学入学申请时需要提交的个人和家庭资料作为文档保存用。
  • 指导您撰写和修改您的申请论文和个人陈述;
  • 完成并提交所有大学申请,并提交大学要求的任何补充信息;
  • 督促申请流程的进展。
  • 帮您在众多的大学录取通知中选择最适合的,并给您理想学校提交录取通知函。
  • 定期更新您和您的家庭信息。

ApplyWrite项目的一个重要部分便是文书辅导。 首先,我们公司会为您制定一个文书写作策略,从多个方面深入展示您的风采。 您的私人文书辅导老师 具有重要的英语教学或专业写作经验的认证老师(如果需要,还有ESL认证老师)会直接辅导您撰写文章,并给您提供反馈和建议以帮助您提高写作技巧。 写作辅导是至关重要的,如果您想申请10-12所大学,预计需要提交40多页的高水平作文。 同样重要的是,您在美国大学的成功在很大程度上将取决于您的英语写作能力,所以一个专业的美国老师一对一的辅导,可以给您提供必要的写作技能和自信心培训,帮助您在美国大学成为一个出类拔萃的学生。

 

LEAD项目:

Eagle Pathways的LEAD服务团队主要专注于领导力才能和个人发展培训辅导。
为什么领导能力和个人发展很重要?
入读美国顶尖大学需要的不仅仅是考试成绩和分数。

当被问及“学生必须达到什么考试分数和成绩才能被您的大学录取呢?”大多数美国大学会回答说,“看情况。”他们那么说不是为了打击申请人。 他们这么说是因为这的确需要根据情况决定。 美国大学招生官在学生的申请中考察的不仅仅是考试成绩和分数。 他们更关注的是学生自我觉察力和性格特质,心理成熟度,领导能力和批判性思维全方面的素质,以及学生所表现出来的对学术以外活动的热情度。 这就是为何一些大学会接收一些分数和成绩较低的学生。 例如,据报道称:“斯坦福大学拒绝70%拥有SAT高分数的申请者!” 加州大学也是类似情况。

 

优秀的美国学生会向学校指导员寻求辅助,他们注重参加各种活动,并在中学和高中阶段便已培养和展示出上述素质。 为了具备充分的竞争力,中国学生也需要具备这些素质。 Eagle Pathways开创了“领导能力开发”(“LEAD”)项目,帮助来自中国的年轻人开发他们所需的技能,助他们如愿申请到美国一流大学,并能够在大学里和以后的人生里收获成功。

成功申报LEAD项目后,我们公司会给每个客户分别安排一个国内Eagle Pathways LEAD指导员和一个美国辅导团队,制定一个具有个性化的培训计划、活动和体验,帮助客户塑造这些重要品质。 这些包括:

  • 一对一课程辅导;
  • 美国辅导员协助课程互动模块,助申请人培养自我觉知力;
  • 学习相关心理和行为准则,建立自信心以及领导高绩效团队所需的技能;
  • 与美国大学、公司和政府代表的客座讲师一起参加小组活动和会议。
  • 参加实习、夏季计划和有意义的服务活动,获得宝贵的现实世界体验。

在整个LEAD项目中,您将可以访问一个安全的“个人数据库”,您可以在其中记录您的学习进度,观看高级领导人谈论他们是如何面临挑战的视频,阅读相关文章和一套专用于您 个人发展的个性化阅读资料。

 

学生应该从什么时候开始LEAD计划

美国大学会考察既定时间内一些特别活动的记录情况,所以最好早点开始。 现在就申请大学入读的学生们当然可以从LEAD中受益,公司的LEAD导师可以为您量身定制一个计划,最大限度地助您从中获益。 然而,如果学生们提前就开始 (最多提前三年)申请他们理想中的大学(8年级),他们将有机会体验更多的经验和培养更强大的技能。 这样将有更充足的时间参加有针对性的夏季课程、实习、大学访问等。此外,学生通过LEAD学习到的技能可以帮助他们成为更优秀的学生,更容易应对他们在初中/高中所面临的任何挑战。

preVIEW项目:

Eagle Pathways的preVIEW服务组员主要负责大学申请面试和个人演讲的培训。

美国大学往往建议申请人进行面试,因此申请人可以展示他们的特殊才能。 越来越多的顶尖大学要求将面试纳为申请流程,以评估申请人个人品质及其口语能力是否符合大学的录取要求。 preVIEW为您准备第三方和大学校友面试,面试方法将采用经过认证的IBM、GE培训其高管所采用的面试方法;此外,所有方法将由前招生官员组成的Eagle团队及美国一流大学校友为您进行个性化定制。我们相信,面试可以使招生过程更加人性化,如果有面试机会,且对申请有帮助,我们建议您接受面试。

preVIEW项目为您安排母语为英语的指导员给您提供个人辅导、有针对性的培训、以及模拟面试,并由我们公司在美国的英语口语评估员进行专业评估。面试和评估将会助您改进面试技巧,而且你会更加放松,在面对面试时就如同与自己谈论一般。
美国大学鼓励学生在课堂上发言,并充分参与课堂讨论。 preVIEW培训的另一个额外好处就是,你能学会如何在交流和专题讨论 时感觉更舒适更自信,如果您想要成为一个具有绝对竞争力的优秀美国大学学生,您必须具备这项重要技能。

 

家长服务:

找到合适的路径,让您的孩子有机会被美国一流大学录取会是一个大挑战。同样地,确保您的孩子成为一个优秀大学生也会是一大挑战。为此, 公司为家长能找到这样的路径提供咨询服务。我们的方法就是优先考虑您的孩子,提供途径真正地帮助到您的孩子达成所愿。 希望您好好地利用公司全套的学生服务项目。但如果您只想申报其中一部分服务项目,甚至一个单一的服务项目,我们也乐意支持您。 公司有着丰富的与其他中美顾问代理合作的经验,所以我们完全可以一起合作达成您所愿。

 

私人咨询

如果你不确定从哪里开始,你可以与我们公司的顾问见面咨询招生简章、策略等,以便您可以更多地了解美国教育和招生章程。 在私人咨询方面,公司的目标是为您提供所需的信息和建议,而不是兜售服务。
第二看服务
虽然公司绝大多数客户选择与我们合作,也有一些客户选择与本地代理机构合作。 然而,他们也想要一个美国专家的意见,咨询本地代理机构的申请计划是否合适。 通过鹰之路独特的“第二看”服务,公司可以提供一个有经验的大学顾问(一个拥有美国大学入学申请经验的美国公民)与您一起审查本地代理机构给出的计划,并给您提供反馈。

 

美国大学入学研讨会

公司高层管理定期在香港、深圳和华南地区其他城市参加关于美国大学入学申请相关主题的研讨会。 这些研讨会一般由赞助商举办,例如,由大型银行的财富管理部门,领先的国际知名学校或美国商务部(我们公司是他们的首选合作伙伴)赞助举办。 大多数这样的会议安排问题答疑流程。 参加这些研讨会需要出示主办方邀请涵,而且只在北京大学深圳校园教学部举办、或在类似适当的场所举办。 如果您想了解如何获得邀请函,请与我们联系。

 

香港和深圳的独家VIP讲座系列

公司邀请来自政府与行业工会的美国大学客座校官和专家与我们的客户家长会面,便于家长了解当前美国学术界,大学入学申请以及相关的感兴趣行业的发展情况。 这些活动仅限邀请参加,并且在香港和深圳的享誉盛名的午、晚宴场所举行。

 

“求助”服务

每年,公司都有接触到几对父母,他们的代理方机构不能提供满意的服务。 通过鹰之路独特的“求助”服务,公司美国团队可以与您和您的代理机构合作一起解决遇到的难题,哪怕是难以挽回的局面。无论是解决具体问题,处理一些关键性的大学申请函,还是接管整个申请流程,我们随时能提供必要的援助。 这项服务对于那些因其他原因,已经过了美国大学申请递交期,并需要立即处理以弥补不可挽回的遗憾的家庭也非常有帮助。

 

项目可选性

公司有选择性地选择客户,我们认为这些客户将会从公司为他制定的大学申请方案中受益。

公司倾向于与全面发展,有激情、拥有高水平学术成就的学生合作。但是,对不符合上述条件的学生来说,特别是当我们有足够的时间对这样的申请人做一些工作,能够真正影响到他们。在这方面我们也非常有经验。公司能更加灵活地与提前2-3年提交大学申请的学生接触,这样我们可以帮助他们培养这些素质。

Services

Eagle Pathways provides a wide array of Client services, primarily through our: ApplyWrite, LEAD, and preVIEW services groups. We also provide an array of Parent Services.

Clients are welcome to participate in programs from any of our service groups, or to participate in them all. Our focus is on individualized service, so we want you to get the services you want.

When you become an Eagle Pathways Client, you will be introduced to a local client team who can explain more about our services and who will be responsible for your satisfaction.

  • Client Representative – a Chinese speaking staff member who will facilitate communication with your family and smooth your relationship with Eagle Pathways.
  • Senior Executive – an experienced American executive living in China who can bring the right Eagle Pathways people together to meet your needs. This executive will meet with you and your family to help you understand our services and will personally oversees the Eagle Pathways teams that will work with you. Our Senior Executives average more than twenty-five years experience in education, international business, and government service, so you can rely on their experience.

Our Service Groups:

ApplyWrite:

Eagle Pathways’ ApplyWrite service group focuses primarily on client applications to U.S. universities and on writing coaching.

As an ApplyWrite participant, you will be assigned a dedicated U.S.-based team to counsel and assist you on all aspects of your U.S. university applications. Your team will work directly with you to:

  • Create an individualized Application Plan tailored to your specific needs, including:
    • An individualized university application strategy, including a specific list of U.S. universities where you want to apply,
    • An application essay strategy, and
    • A master application calendar.

Your team will review this plan with you and your family to ensure everyone agrees with the plan, and adapt the Application Plan as your situation changes (for example, if you get an improved exam score, or complete a meaningful internship through our LEAD program);

  • Create a program of preparation activities you should consider to improve the quality of your applications. This may include LEAD and preVIEW programs, meaningful internships, service experiences and test preparation courses.
  • Provide you with a list of the documents you and your family will need to provide to support your university applications, then gather those documents from your family and manage their submission;
  • Guide you through writing and revising application essays and personal statements required for your applications;
  • Complete and submit all of the university applications, and submit any supplementary information the universities require;
  • Monitor each application as it proceeds through the process;
  • Help you decide among the acceptance letters you receive and submit your acceptance documents to the university you decide to attend.
  • Keep you and your family updated regularly.

A key component of the ApplyWrite program is essay coaching. We begin by creating an essay strategy to provide insight into you as a person. Your personal essay coach – a certified teacher with significant English composition teaching or professional writing experience (and certified ESL teacher if needed) will help you with essay writing through direct coaching. Writing coaching is critical because if you want to apply to 10-12 universities, you will likely need to submit 40+ pages of well-written composition.  Just as importantly, your success in a U.S. university will depend heavily on your English writing ability, so working one-on-one with a dedicated U.S. writing coach can give you the skills and confidence you need to be an exceptional student at a U.S. university.

LEAD:

Eagle Pathways’ LEAD service group focuses primarily on leadership and personal development.

Why are Leadership and Personal Development important?

Admission to top U.S. universities requires more than test scores and grades.

When asked “What test scores and grades must a student attain to be admitted to your university?” most U.S. universities answer, “It depends.”  They don’t say that to frustrate applicants. They say it because it really does depend. U.S. university admissions officers look for much more in a student’s application than just grades and test scores. They look for self-awareness and character, emotional maturity, leadership and critical thinking experience, and demonstrated passion for activities beyond academics. This helps explain why some universities accept students with lower scores and grades. For example, Stanford University reportedly turns down 70% of applicants with perfect SAT scores! UC’s are similar.

Top U.S. students work with school counselors to find activities to build and demonstrate these qualities throughout their middle and high school years. To be fully competitive, Chinese students need to build and demonstrate these same qualities. Eagle Pathways created the “Learning to Action Leadership Development” (“LEAD”) program to help young people from China build the skills they need to successfully apply to top U.S. Universities and to succeed as U.S. university students and in life.

Through the LEAD program, each client works with a local Eagle Pathways LEAD mentor and a team of US-based coaches to develop an individualized plan of training, activities and experiences that will help the client build those critical qualities. This can include:

  • One-on-one coaching sessions;
  • Interactive coursework modules with US-based coaches to build self awareness;
  • Learning relevant psychological and behavioral principles to build self confidence and the skills needed to lead high-performance teams;
  • Participating in group activities and meetings with guest lecturers from U.S. universities, companies and government representatives.
  • Participating in internships, summer programs, and meaningful service activities to gain valuable, real-world experience.

Throughout the LEAD program, you will have access to a secure “personal data warehouse” where you can journal about your progress, view videos of senior leaders discussing challenges they have faced, read relevant articles and access a set of personalized reading materials focused on your personal development.

When should a student start with LEAD?

U.S. Universities look for a record of sustained activity, so it is best to start early. Students currently applying for university admission can certainly benefit from LEAD and our LEAD mentors can tailor a program for to maximize that benefit. However, students will gain more experience and build stronger skills if they start earlier – up to three years before they want to apply to university (8th grade). This can allow for participation in targeted summer programs, internships, university visits, etc. In addition, the skills students learn through LEAD can help them be better students and more easily cope with the challenges they face in middle/high school.

preVIEW:

Eagle Pathways’ preVIEW service group focuses on training for application interviews and personal presentation.

For many years, U.S. Universities recommend applicants participate in interviews so applicants can demonstrate special capabilities. Increasingly, top universities require an interview as part of the application process to assess the applicant’s suitability and spoken English capability.  The preVIEW program is designed to prepare you for third party and alumni interviews using proven methods  – the same methods used by IBM, GE, and the U.S. government to train their executives for interviews – personalized for you by our Eagle team of former admissions officers and alumni from truly outstanding U.S. Universities.

preVIEW program includes personal coaching with a native English speaker, targeted training, plus mock interviews that are assessed by our certified spoken English assessors in the U.S.. The interviews and the assessments will be reviewed with you to help you improve your interviewing technique and to help you to be more relaxed with interviews and speaking about yourself in general.

Students at U.S. universities are expected to speak in class and to fully participate in classroom discussions. An additional benefit of preVIEW training is that you can learn to be more comfortable speaking and discussing topical issues – critical skills you will need to be a competitive student in a U.S. university.

Parent Services:

Finding the right path to get your child admitted to a top US university can be a challenge. Helping ensure that your child is successful as a university student can be too. We offer services to parents to help find those paths.

Our approach is to put your child first by providing the services you need to help your child. We hope you will use our full scope of student services, but if you would like to use only a few services or even a single service, we will support you. We have experience working with other consultants and agents both in China and in the US, so we can work as part of your team if you prefer.

Private Counseling

If you are not sure where to begin, you can meet with one of our counselors to discuss the admissions process, strategies, etc. so you can understand more about a US education and the admissions process. In private counseling sessions, our objective is to give you with information and advice you need, not to sell you services.

“Second Look” Service

Although most of our clients choose to work with us exclusively, some of our clients choose to work with a local agent company. However, they also want a US expert’s opinion about whether the agent’s plans are appropriate. Through Eagle Pathway’s unique “second look” service, we can have an experienced University counselor (an American with admissions experience with a US university) work with you to review an agent’s plan and give you private feedback.

US University Admissions Seminars

Our executives regularly conduct seminars on U.S. university admissions-related topics in Hong Kong, Shenzhen and other cities in South Chinan. These seminars are generally hosted by a respected sponsor – for example, a major bank’s wealth management department, a leading international school, or by the US Department of Commerce (with whom we are a preferred partner). Most sessions include a question and answer period. These seminars are by invitation only and are offered at our instructional facilities at Peking University’s Shenzhen campus, at the sponsor’s facility, or at a similarly appropriate location. Please contact us if you would like to discuss how to secure an invitation.

 Exclusive VIP Lecture Series in Hong Kong & Shenzhen

We invite visiting US university officers and experts from government and industry to meet with our Client’s parents to offer insight into current developments in US academics, admissions and related topics of interest. These events are by invitation only and are exclusively offered at prestigious lunch or dinner venues in Hong Kong and Shenzhen.

“Rescue Me” service

Each year, we are approached by a few parents who have an agent who is not meeting their needs. Through Eagle Pathway’s unique “Rescue Me” service, our US team can work with you and your agent to get things back on track, even if deadlines are near. We are ready to do what is necessary – whether that is helping with specific issues, handling a few critical university applications, or taking over an entire application process. This service is also helpful for families who, for whatever reason, are late starting their child’s US University applications and need immediate help to meet critical deadlines.

 

Program Selectivity

We work with selected Clients whom we think would benefit from the impact we can create in their university applications.

We prefer to work with students who have well-rounded interests, demonstrated passions, and high levels of academic achievement, but we have been very successful with students who don’t meet that profile, particularly when we have time to really make an impact. As a result, we are more flexible about engaging with students who are 2-3 years away from applying to university so we can help them develop those qualities.